THIS POST IS ALL ABOUT HARRY POTTER…KIND OF

 Well I finished the last book late last night. I won’t spoil it for those of you who have stumbled by accident over to my blog and across this post (because I bet that happens all the time, NOT)…but I will take a minute to talk about some other things related to the book. If you don’t want to know come back after you’re done with it!

I do feel like this one was totally on par as far as excellence in writing, JK Rowling used so many allusions to the other books, everything from Poly Juice Potion to Apparating to the Mirror of Erised, I enjoyed those many references but did have to think about a few things and what they meant. You all know how much I read, I can’t possibly be expected to retain all of it can I? The kids are all grown up! Those precocious 11 year olds are in their mid to late teens now, they sometimes swear, they like to snog and they are so passionate about the rightness of their quest to vanquish He Who Must Not Be Named.

The last hundred pages or so were action packed and by turns exiting, heart-rending, and sentimental.

I thought I had more to say but am, unfortunately, expected to work when I’m at work so thats all.

I wish I knew why I was so tired. Maybe I’m fighting something? I feel like I could sleep for a year.

Went to see Jimmy Buffett in Chicago last weekend my my girl friends and the show was okay. Seemed like an awful lot of puking and/or obnoxious under age people and I don’t remember it being that way before but…

s516007410_197133_7201 Here is a picture of us…Hope you all have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

