We have this little Barbie radio thats been sitting on our deck since last weekend. It got rained on at some point and, strangely, now it won’t shut off. So we’ve been broadcasting the Interlochen Public Radio station for quite a few days.

At work today and wishing I wasn’t! I slept late this morning and still feel rushed and half asleep, I guess Casey slept late today too.

I read Wideacre by Philip Gregory, she’s the one that wrote The Other Boleyn Girl, The Constant Princess, etc, historical fiction at its best. My mom had told me she used to author romance novels, and we’ve read her newer books and all agree they are NOT romance novels. Well Wideacre was and I hated it! This woman, the main character, managed to kill off her father, permanently maim her lover, kill her mother and bear two of her brother’s (thats right folks, her brother!) children all before the tender age of 30. She never did get what she wanted in the end, the land, the estate, Wideacre. There are two more books in the  Wideacre series, Favored Child and Meridon..if any of you have read these would you post and let me know if they were as wickedly bad as Wideacre?

Working on A Respectable Trade now and I can see how in ten years and seven books she’s become the Philipa Gregory I am more familiar with.

Well thats about all I have to say for today. Today is my mom’s birthday (agentlespirit) and we’re going to see Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix tonight so we are VERY excited about that.

Hope you’re all having a great day, I’ll try to stop by and say hello. How do you like the new layout? Let me know if its still easy to read, if its even working, etc.

One thought on “

  1. we have this lightening mcqueen push/ride toy.  it has batteries in it and was left out in the rain.  it hasnt stopped honking and playing the voice of lightening in over a week.  i am hoping the batteries die very soon.  happy birthday to your mom and i hope you have fun watchign harry potter tonight.  i missed the boat on all the harry stuff. 

Leave a Reply

