NOT A REAL POST

Grace Potter & The Nocturnals….Nothin’ but the Water

~ I have seen what man can do/when the evil lives inside of you/many are the weak and the strong are few/but with the water, we’ll start anew

~ Won’t you take me down to the levy/take me down to the stream/take me down to the water/we’re gonna wash our souls clean/take me down to the river/take me down to the lake/yes we’ll all go together/we’re gonna do it for the good Lord’s sake/

~ I have fallen so many times/for the devil’s sweet cunning ryhmes/this old world has brought me pain/but there’s hope for me again/well

~ Won’t you take me down to the levy/take me down to the stream/take me down to the water/we’re gonna wash our souls clean/take me down to the river/take me down to the lake/yes we’ll all go together, we’re gonna do it for the good Lord’s sake

~ I tried my hand at the bible/tried my hand at prayer/but now nothing but the water/is gonna bring my sould to bear/but now nothing but the water/is gonna bring my soul to bear.

One thought on “NOT A REAL POST

Leave a Reply

