started the new job and its okay, I think it will be better as I spend more time there. I also am a control freak (suprise!) and hate not knowing exactly what is expected of me but am trying to breathe and tell myself that will all come in time.


had a WONDERFUL week with mom and Amy, we hung around, went shopping, etc. It was so great to be able to have them both in my little house since we all know how I hate going anywhere, I think people should come to me. Erin and Sara came up too over Sat and Sun and we went dress shopping Sat. I can’t believe we actually did it but the dress has been purchased and is hanging in its garment bag in my guest room closet!!! I have been feeling guilty because I know Val really wanted to come with us, I just thought there would be at least one more trip, I really didn’t intend to get a dress the first time out, it was just too good a deal to pass up. So I’m sorry Val! And now I will forget my guilty feelings.


Kaia’s birthday was great too, she ended up with two of the same Dora sprinklers which was funny, a pool, a slide, and some other various and sundry items. It was just great to have everyone over.


Well I’m at the library because our daycare lady charges us the same price even if I pick Kai up early but I’d better go. Don’t know when I’ll be back but thanks for your comments and hopefully I’ll see you soon!!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Yes, indeed, beloved. A good time was had by all. I can’t believe it’s over already and it must be kind of bittersweet for you and Casey and your box full of kittens (lol!) to have your house back to yourself.

Leave a Reply

