We got the house!! The one I wanted SO BADLY on Yellow Birch Lane!! Yippee and hats off one and all! Thank you for believing in fairies! So we moved September 8 and now I have one thing off my mind and a dozen things replacing the one thing. Now we have to get boxes and pack and move everything…Now I have to change over the utilities…now I have to worry about day care for Kaia and a work schedule from my boss….and how I’m going to work out this transportation thing as we share a car…So I’m really trying to just do one thing at a time, I’ve already been on the verge of tears several times today and really just can’t handle anymore at this second.


Kaia fell off the couch and her hurt her face. Casey is gonna be thrilled when he sees. Its like when you scrape something hard enough to raise the blood beneath it but not to actually bleed, its looks horrible, in a word, just horrible. It just ticks me off because I was right there! She just goes faster and faster everyday and I’m getting to the point where I can’t keep up with all the time. Sheesh! I don’t care what anybody says I’m sometimes going to sit down for five minutes and I guess if all hell breaks loose, OH WELL!!


You would think I’d be in a better mood, what with getting the house and all. Somehow I’m not and the ball of nerves in my stomach is just shivering. I need a vacation and a long (like two week) nap.I better go before I get too mean, everyone have a great day!

7 thoughts on “

  1. Sweet Pea, you DO need a nap. You are, after all, only human. And this mind-set of having to do everything and please everybody has been, by example, cursed you because of me.
    Starting today, you do not have to please everybody. You can listen to your body and draw the line at needing to protect it. You can say NO and condemnation is not allowed! I could go on and on but rather encourage you to learn from the “newer” version of your mumma and take care of YOU.

  2. Im so sorry.  I hope your little girl is ok.  I remember Ben fell all the time in that first year he learned to walk.Congrats on your house and i hope everything falls into place nicely for you.

  3. Congrats on the house! That’s awesome. Oh and your last post..I think you were right on those two people. They sound kinda weird. The lady..I would have ran away too. And the guy, I don’t know maybe he was just really wanting someone to talk to but still I definitely think that if someone or something weirds you out or you have a gut feeling to stay away, you should listen to it.Take care!Theresa

Leave a Reply

