Sorry I haven’t been around much, I just wanted to stop in and say hello to everyone. Its been busy around here, between working and trying to just keep my head above water its crazy! Plus Kaia now has four teeth in and two more coming on the top, they’ve poked through so I just hope the worst is over. She has been a pistol lately, you tell her no, she does it anyway, you physically try to restrain her and she goes nuts! She scratched my sunburn over and over, pulled off my glasses four times and threw them on the floor, yelled and screamed and kicked….all in the space of a five minute tantrum because I wouldn’t put her down at the over crowded post office.


We went to the beach on Saturday and were able to spend most of the day relatively privately. Our section of beach was probably big enough for four or five families to spread out then had beach grass on either side of the big area. We had the place to ourselves! The only thing I don’t like about the bay (
as opposed to Lake Michigan) is that you have to walk out a really long way to get in water that is even waist deep, I walked out and couldn’t even see Kaia on the beach with Casey. It is nice and cool and even when I was chest deep in water I could see the bottom almost like I could just stretch out my fingers and touch it because the water is so clear. I have now heard “tigger has bounced in to a big tree! boing! boing! boing!” about three million times as Kaia has fiigured out how to work the see n’ say thingy.I did get burned though, at the beach. My shoulders and upper thighs are starting to blister now, but at least it doesn’t hurt as bad as it did the day of and the day after.


Sunday we went to a family reunion and it was nice to see my aunts and uncles and Grandpa and Grandma, I was just bummed that my cousins (a lot of them) did not come. My dad auctioneered (I have no idea how to spell that) and he was hilarious! I think that was the best part by far. I also think I’ll run outside and get the ball we bought at the auction for Kaia (who just put her sock in the drawer and said what sounded like “there, there there there”).


I waited in line FOREVER (okay okay, it wasn’t nearly as bad as I anticipated) to get my own personal copy of The Half Blood Prince, I’m all done with already and SO SAD to have it be over! It was awesome though so for all of you Harry fans out there I will just say that you will cry when the person in this book dies, and also that romances you may have hoped for or suspected are coming to be….and one will come apart. I did have to keep banging my head on the wall because of my scandalized feelings about the kids (who are now 16, except for Ginny Wealsey who is 14) acting like kids act….snogging, etc. But all in all it was very very good.


I’m gonna go get that ball now and have a cup of coffee. I hope you all haven’t given up on me and I’ll be around to visit your sites later today.

Leave a Reply

