Well, its been a week since Sambuca died and I think we’re all feeling a bit better about it. We’re grateful she didn’t suffer from a long and painful disease, and happy that she passed away doing what she loved, exploring. I only pray it was fast. Thanks to you all for your kind comments.


Things have been crazy around here! My boss at the hotel has me working almost thirty hours a week on top of being with the girls every day. I’m tired!! But I know it’ll be worth it when the paychecks start rolling in. It is supposed to be 96 today!!! which makes me feel faint just thinking about it. Anyway. I just wanted to stop in and say hello to everyone, and thanks again. I hope you all are doing well and I’ll try to get around and catch up with you all later.

5 thoughts on “

  1. I think about Sambuca too and she wasn’t even my cat. Is it a cliche to say that it’s better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?
    I love ya, darlin’.

  2. I cant believe how much you are working!  Yikes!!!  How do you like it?  Does feel good to be back?  I am trying to decide if after I have the baby if I will go back to work or not.  I think I need adult interaction beside XANGA!I hope you get some rest soon.Kelly

  3. Glad to hear you are feeling a bit better. My dog is eleven years old with arthritis, but I love her like a second daughter! Much love to you! I know it is so hard to lose a pet.

  4. How are you…summer busyness has overtaken us here, so I thought I would check in. You lost a pet–it can be so hard–people without pets don’t really understand the true grief. It isn’t that we love them like people, but we do love them and feel the loss keenly. I also have an 11 yr. old dog that is starting to show her age, and it has me a little sad. I still remember when my family dog that I ‘grew up’ with died, how sad my whole family was. Hope it cools down there too, we are roasting in a drought here. It’s kind of depressing. Have a great day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

