Kaia is driving me crazy. I almost hope she’s sick so she can get some medication to get well. Because if she’s not sick…oh man. She has not napped today, just like every other day this week and call me bad mama, but I am to the point where it is really hard to feel sorry for her because I have not had a break from her. She hasn’t done anything but cry and whine and crawl around after me pulling on my legs. We just are not in a situation where I can carry her around all day or sit in a chair with her on my lap. I have to put her down. Now she’s crying because she can’t get into the girls’ room because the door is closed and she’s tired and she probably doesn’t feel good. I tried to lay down this afternoon for the first time in what seems like years. It was 1:07 when I set the timer for one hour. She was sleeping. The SECOND I laid down she woke up. When I finally picked her up it was 2:00 and she had been screaming the whole time. I don’t know what to do with her. I am at my absolute breaking point. She knocked a full glass of water out of my hand, she screamed and screamed when I put her down to clean it up, I hit my head on the corner of the end table. I went outside to get away from her for a minute and she followed and banged on the door and cried unti I came in. Now she is on her knees by my chair bawling. HELP ME PLEASE!


So that is the end of my bitch session for today.

7 thoughts on “

  1. You poor thing!  Maybe you should give her a small dose of Tylenol to maybe take the edge off of whatever is bothering her.  If I lived closer I would come over and give you a hug and help you.

  2. Girl… I feel your pain. Alex goes through these spouts as well and it makes me insane. Probably literally. I think we try so hard to keep the babes happy and healthy and worry so much about them that we let them take control of us sometimes. My dr. says to let them cry until they go to sleep. I would have to not hear him at all cause its hard to take. Maybe try some motrin or something…. Sorry!

  3. yep, the tylenol always works…we still joke about using on the 16 yr. old, lol. Sometimes taking off shoes and socks to air their feet out, or even stripping them down–the cool feel can calm. Hang in there, as she gets older the words will help you both. ((((HUGS))))

  4. .+*+.-:|:-Random Props-:|:-.+*+.+*
    Was browsing blogrings and found you! Hope you don’t mind I am commenting???
    With my kids, a warm bath always helped calm them and of course, the tylenol. : )
    Good luck!
    P.S. Do you mind if I subscribe? If you don’t want me to, just tell me and I will take you off my list. : )

  5. I used the Tylenol, too.  I alway thought there must be SOME reason for the miserable crankiness, and whatever it was a shot of Tylenol just might fix.  When they can’t express what’s wrong it makes things twice as frustrating, doesn’t it?  My kids were always like that during teething. . .

Leave a Reply

