Indeed. On the good news front we have found a house!! Thank you to all of you who have been hoping, praying, clapping your hands, whatever, for your support. Its a two bedroom, two bathroom….all wood floors, which I love but will have to watch Kai closely….We are very excited. It was so confusing because the poop sock guy, I don’t know who he is. The same number that was associated with him called us yesterday morning and it was a woman who said she was calling because the house was ready and we could go look at it. So we did and we liked it so we took it but I have NO idea who Larry Olson was because the owners of the house last name is Tracy….very very odd. Also, I don’t know what these people are talking about with needing a week to clean and do repairs. When we first looked at the house is was fine but then you look closer (of course after we had already taken it) and its FILTHY. We spent six hours yesterday cleaning and still have more to do today, whoever lived there before…ick, I shudder to think of the filth they lived in. But we only have to do the floors and the kitchen today and then it will be all clean and ready for our stuff. We also have to buy three rugs and a TV and entertainment center because we threw our old entertainment center out when we moved…..So that is my news for today.


Casey and Kaia are both napping and I’ve got to get back to the laundromat to change out the sofa cover I’m washing….Kaia is coughing and has been officially dubbed the booger bandit….she’s been taking dimmetap and I’ll talk to the Doc on Tuesday when she goes in for her nine month appt. Hope you all are having a great weekend!!! And I will hit your sites on Monday when I have more time.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Woo-hoo for you! You can send me digitalized pix and not even have to send me developed copies. Now isn’t that cool? I am so happy that you’ve found a place and that you, Casey, and Kai-bird can feel like a real family! oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  2. Ah, finally …great news for you!! And what’s not to love about hardwood floors, right!! But, yes, they are so slippery for new walkers–bare feet are the key. Thanks for your good wishes about our loss, I was one of the lucky ones you hear about with amazing in-laws…he will be missed. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

